This guide explains what Website Builder Premium is and gives you a quick overview of what you get with this Website Builder plan.
- What is Website Builder Premium?
- What do I get with the premium version?
- How can I upgrade to Website Builder Premium?
- How can I downgrade?
- What happens to my site if I decide to downgrade?
What is Website Builder Premium?
Premium is an extended Website Builder version with extra features and more pages. In addition to the features that are available in Basic and Starter, Premium also gives you access to widgets for content-sharing, Backup & Restore and more. You also get access to an unlimited number of published pages and section links. You can read more about Website Builder in general and get a full overview of all our plans in these guides:
Don't have access to Website Builder? You can try it out for free for 14 days and create a website in no time. Start your free trial now
What do I get with the Premium version?
With Premium, you get access to the following features:
- Restore backups inside Website Builder - With Premium, you can access former versions of your website. Did you delete a page, or did you like the former styling better? No problem - with Website Builder Backups, you can view and restore old versions of your website.
- Sites with unlimited pages - With Website Builder Basic, you can publish 1 page, while Starter allows you to publish up to 5 pages. With Premium, you get unlimited pages, so you can publish large websites without keeping your content to a minimum.
- Advanced publishing - Premium uses more advanced publishing that optimises the code of your website. The result is a site that loads faster. The improved publishing also helps search engines find your website quicker!
- Widgets - Display content from other platforms - such as Twitter, YouTube, Instagram or Spotify - directly on your website with our wide selection of easy-to-use widgets.
We are constantly working to improve Website Builder, so you can look forward to more features being added in the future.
Note: While you can have an unlimited number of pages with Premium, we recommend that you try and keep your site to a maximum of around 100 pages. This is due to the fact that a very large number of pages might affect the performance of your website.
How can I upgrade to Website Builder Premium?
You can upgrade from inside Website Builder by clicking the Upgrade button in the top-left corner.
You will be charged for the remaining months of your current web hosting subscription. The following year, Website Builder Premium will be renewed automatically for 12 months, along with your hosting subscription.
How can I downgrade?
You can always downgrade to Website Builder Basic or Starter from the one.com control panel. Remember that the changes will go into effect immediately when you downgrade, and we don't refund any payment.
Note: You must remove all Premium and Ecommerce features before downgrading to Website Builder Basic or Starter.
What happens to my site if I decide to downgrade?
When you downgrade, your site will stay exactly as it is, both the published pages and your content in Website Builder.
If you want to publish changes to your site, you are limited to 1 page for Basic and 5 pages for Starter. It's possible to exclude pages from publishing by hiding them; that way, you don't need to delete your content.